#EdchatNZ blogging meme

If you get included in the blogging meme: copy/paste the questions and instructions into your own blog then fill out your own answers. Share on twitter tagging 5 friends.

1. How did you attend the #Edchatnz Conference? (Face 2 Face, followed online or didn’t)

I was privileged to attend #edchatNZ F2F. It is a privilege when you have a supportive Principal and leadership team.
2. How many others attended from your school or organisation?
There were 4 of us who attended from my school.
3.How many #Edchatnz challenges did you complete?
I managed to complete 7 of the challenges without being deliberate about it. Not too bad I suppose:)
4. Who are 3 people that you connected with and what did you learn from them?
Pam Hook: she has re-ignited my passion for SOLO. She has made it simple to understand and easy to follow. Thank you so much for this.
Matt Nicoll: he is such a ball of energy and positively amazing. I am inspired by your outreach in the chemistry circles online and how much you are willing to invest in helping others:
GeoMouldy and Danielle Myburgh: I was impressed with your class session. your creativity in bringing real contexts into students learning has inspired and motivated me. Obviously all of this takes time and planning but slowly and surely it is achievable.
 
5. What session are you gutted that you missed?
There were so many amazing sessions on offer. I really wish I had the time to attend all of them. I was gutted that I did not attend Nanogirls sessions or Linda Reuben’s ones. Hopefully next year if there is another conference on offer.
 
6. Who is one person that you would like to have taken to Edchatnz and what key thing would they have learned? 
I would have loved to take Mark Naidoo and Gary Johnstone to EdchatNZ. They are 2 of Elim’s finest men who are amazing lifelong learners and would have been incredibly inspired by this conference.
 
7. Is there a person you didn’t get to meet/chat with (F2F/online) that you wished you had? Why
I am overwhelmed by how much my PLN has grown since I became active on Twitter. i really wish I could meet all those amazing people in my PLN. I would really like to meet Rachel Chisnall though. She is an amazing person to work with on #scichatNZ.
 
8. What is the next book you are going to read and why? 
There are so many that I would love to read and only if i had more time. I have started  reading The Leadership Secrets of Billy Graham and would love to find more time to complete it…comes highly recommended.
 
9. What is one thing you plan to do to continue the Education Revolution you learnt about at #EdchatNZ?
The plans are many but to unpack it will be slow: I really hope to bring everyone on board with 21st century learning/teaching at my school…enthusiasm will only feed enthusiasm. Help me achieve this#encourage me
10. Will you take a risk and hand your students a blank canvas?
No. Students need guidance and without that a canvas is not profitable. I would like to hand over a scaffolded canvas where students understand how to unpack their own understanding of content and relate it to the world they live in.
Who will I tag with this meme:
Mandy Heim @HeimMrs
Jo Bisset @bissetjo
Bernard Horne @BernardHorne

One thought on “#EdchatNZ blogging meme

  1. I loved reading your blog!
    You have been such an inspiration and encouragement to me and to us as a staff in your role as e-learning leader.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *