End of term 2 holidays

Holidays have come and is almost over- have I achieved much?

To be honest a lot has happened over the past 2 weeks. Ignition conference at Albany Senior was great. I learnt a lot and made some new connections. The NZ education sector is filled with incredible people willing to go out of their way to bring an authentic learning experience to their students and this is what makes the difference for our Millenial generation. You have truly inspired me Rob, Sally, Mark, Michaela and many others I heard from.

I am excited about the launch of NZ’s first #ScichatNZ on twitter. This will be a excellent collaboration of science educators across the sectors from around the country discussing what they know best and can do well. Looking forward to the sessions.

Internals are marked and am looking forward to seeing my wonderful  bunch of students who emailed me over the holidays seeking help or advice. I am privileged to be part of your journey and am lookign forward to seeing you all.

Looking forward to term 3 already:)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *